Welcome to Manipur Hockey

Manipur Hockey, an unified body (Men and Women) was formed by liked minded persons, former Hockey Players and well wishers of the state on 6th September 2009 at Imphal. The body was registered under Registrar Society Act 1860 bearing Regd. No. 402/M/SR/2009. It is affiliated to Hockey India, the sole National Federation for governing the sport of Hockey in India.

about Manipur Hockey

Know us Better

Nestled in the North Eastern corner of India, the power house of Sports – Manipur, caters to High quality sports personalities with many bringing laurels for the Country ...

Hockey in Manipur

Some facts about Hockey in Manipur


Hockey Olympians of Manipur

  1. P.Nilakamol Singh in 1984
  2. Ksh. Thoiba Singh in 1988
  3. Kothajit Khadangbam in 2012 (stand bye in the team) & 2016
  4. Chinglensana Kangujam in 2016
  5. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam in 2016 as Captain of the team
  6. Th. Anuradha Devi in 2016

Awards & Recognition

  1. Arjuna Awardee of the State in Hockey
  2. Tingongleima Ksh. in 2000
  3. W. Surajlata Devi in 2003
  4. Chinglensana Kangujam in 2019



  1. Under 14 President Gold Cup
  2. Sub Junior Men & Women State level For District
  3. Junior Men &Women State level. for District
  4. Senior Men & Women State level for District
  5. Open Club level State tournament Under 16 & Under 18 men & women

Coaching Programmes

  1.  21 days regular coaching programme for every grades ie Sub Junior, Junior & Senior (men & women)
  2. 1 month Mass regular coaching programme for Under 14 men & women
  3. District coaching programme under strict supervision of Manipur Hockey

Our Journey

The Association, at present is concentrating to develop Hockey in for major valley districts of Manipur.

Details of

Executive Board

To know more about the Executive Board and the organisational structure of Manipur Hockey please follow the button below

Technical officials and


Our great Coaches and technical officals who are responsible for producing and nurturing talented and reputed sportperson

Details of

Registered Players

Some of our players from Manipur who are registered to Hockey India to take part in National and International Events

Representing the Nation

Some of our Players representing India and Manipur in International and National level Events

Khadangbam Kothajit Singh


Nilakanta Sharma


Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam


Thoudam Suman Devi


Chinglensana Singh Kangujam


Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem


Bichu Devi Kharibam


Niraj Kumar Waribam


Binding Principles


We stand for the development of Hockey in sports and in spirits. The MOA speaks about us and our guiding principles.